Personal tools
Home Research Geotechnical Engineering Group

Geotechnical Engineering

Geotechnical Faculty and Lecturers

 
Thumbnail
Scott J. Brandenberg, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Vice Chair
sjbrandenberg@ucla.edu  5731D Boelter Hall     (310) 825-9819
Geotechnical earthquake engineering with a focus on soil-structure interaction, liquefaction, data acquisition and processing, and numerical analysis.
Thumbnail
Jonathan P. Stewart, Ph.D., P.E., Professor and Chair
jstewart@seas.ucla.edu  5731 Boelter Hall     (310) 206-2990
Geotechnical engineering, earthquake engineering.
Thumbnail
Mladen Vucetic, Ph.D., Professor
vucetic@seas.ucla.edu  5750 Boelter Hall     (310) 206-6260
Geotechnical engineering, soil dynamics, geotechnical earthquake engineering, laboratory testing of soils
Thumbnail
Robert E. Kayen, Ph.D., P.E., Adjunct Professor
rkayen@ucla.edu  5732 Boelter Hall     (650) 329-4195
Geomatics and Terrestrial Laser-Topographic Modeling, Geotechnical Earthquake Engineering, Engineering Geology, Applied Geophysics.
Thumbnail
George Mylonakis, Ph.D., P.E., Adjunct Professor (UCLA) and Professor
mylo@upatras.gr  5731 Boelter Hall  
Geotechnical earthquake engineering, Soil structure interaction
Thumbnail
Christine A. Goulet, Ph.D., Lecturer, Research Engineer PEER Center
goulet@ucla.edu  5731 Boelter Hall     (310) 825-1346
Geotechnical earthquake engineering and engineering seismology in the context of performance-based design, ground motion characterization, probabilistic seismic hazard analysis, site response effects, and ground motion selection for nonlinear structural analyses.
Thumbnail
Robert L. Nigbor, Ph.D., P.E., Lecturer and NEES@UCLA Site Operations Manager
nigbor@ucla.edu  6679 Boelter Hall     (310) 825-3492
Experimental Earthquake Engineering and Structural Dynamics
Thumbnail
Suji Somasundaram, Ph.D., PE, GE, Lecturer and Principal Engineer
ssomasundaram@ucla.edu  5732 Boelter Hall     (949) 379-2465
Document Actions