Students

Ph.D. Students

Photo Name Group Degree Pursued Email Address Faculty Advisor
Saman Abdullah Structures PhD eng.saman86@gmail.com Wallace
Kioumars Afshari Geotechnical PhD kafshari@ucla.edu Stewart
Sean Ahdi Geotechnical PhD sahdi@ucla.edu Brandenberg
Stewart
Sarfaraz Alam Hydrology and Water Resources PhD sarfaraz.wre@gmail.com Gebremichael
Elisabeth Baldo Hydrology and Water Resources PhD liz.baldo@gmail.com Margulis
Rike Becker Hydrology and Water Resources PhD Gebremichael
Jason Buenker Geotechnical PhD buenker2@gmail.com Stewart
Barbaros Cetiner Structures PhD bacetiner@ucla.edu Taciroglu
Tien-Shu Chang Structures PhD tienshuchang@gmail.com Ju
Peng-Yu Chen Structures PhD sam75782008@gmail.com Taciroglu
Sunhyung Choi Environmental PhD sunnykim@ucla.edu Stenstrom
Arastoo Dasmeh Structures PhD adasmeh@ucla.edu Taciroglu
Shahrzad Dastmalchi Structures PhD shdstm@umd.edu Burton
Eugene Del Valle Structures PhD eugene.e.b.delvalle@ucla.edu Zhang
Cristina Echeverria Environmental PhD cecheverria@ucla.edu Jay
Mohammad Eslami Geotechnical PhD mandro@ucla.edu Brandenberg
Gabriel Falzone Civil Engineering Materials PhD gabefalzone@gmail.com Sant
Haiwen Gao Environmental PhD haiweng92@ucla.edu Stenstrom
Maryam Ghavanloughajar Environmental PhD maryamghajar@ucla.edu Stenstrom
Abdoulreza Ghotbi Structures PhD civil_ghotbi40@yahoo.com Taciroglu
Xingquan Guan Structures PhD guanxingquan@hust.edu.cn Burton
Peng Guo Civil Engineering Materials PhD pengguo@ucla.edu Sant
Bauchy
Sharon Hsiao Civil Engineering Materials PhD zaqw8522@ucla.edu Sant
Laurie Huning Hydrology and Water Resources PhD huning@seas.ucla.edu Margulis
Nicholas Johnson Environmental PhD nwjohnson@ucla.edu Mahendra
Hua Kang Structures PhD huak@seas.ucla.edu Burton
Marco Kano Structures PhD mkano15@gmail.com Wallace
Akash Koppa Hydrology and Water Resources PhD akashkoppa@outlook.com Gebremichael
Meng-Chen Lee Environmental PhD mengchenlee1101@gmail.com Stenstrom
Renjie Li Environmental PhD lirenjie@ucla.edu Stenstrom
Sha Liu Civil Engineering Materials PhD anvincy@gmail.com Sant
Zelalem Mekonnen Hydrology and Water Resources PhD ziat2008@yahoo.com Gebremichael
Rain Miao Environmental PhD miaoyu@g.ucla.edu Mahendra
Michelle Miro Hydrology and Water Resources PhD miro.elizabeth@gmail.com Famiglietti
Shiek Moinuddin Environmental PhD sheik1.moinuddin@gmail.com Stenstrom
Elham Moore Structures PhD elhammoore@gmail.com Wallace
David Navar Hydrology and Water Resources PhD davidanavar@gmail.com Gebremichael
Tandre Oey Civil Engineering Materials PhD tandre@oey.us Sant
Brianna Pagan Hydrology and Water Resources PhD briannapagan@gmail.com Margulis
Grace Parker Geotechnical PhD g.parker@ucla.edu Stewart
Yi Peng Structures PhD Zhang
Alexandra Polasko Environmental PhD apolasko@g.ucla.edu Mahendra
Seyedeh Arezoo Razavizadeh Structures PhD arazad.sh12@gmail.com Taciroglu
Amin Safdari Structures PhD safdari_che@yahoo.com Wallace
Jacob Schaperow Hydrology and Water Resources PhD jacob.schaperow@gmail.com Margulis
Christopher Segura Structures PhD segurac@ucla.edu Wallace
Farzaneh Shabani Samgh Abadi Environmental PhD farzaneh.shabani67@gmail.com Stenstrom
Mehrdad Shokrabadi Structures PhD mshokrabadi@ucla.edu Burton
Zachary Stanko Hydrology and Water Resources PhD stanko@ucla.edu Yeh
Han Sun Structures PhD hansun2014@ucla.edu Wallace
Negin Tauberg Structures PhD naryaee@gmail.com Wallace
Agam Tomar Structures PhD agamtomar@ucla.edu Burton
Yi Tyan Tsai Geotechnical PhD yityantsai@gmail.com Brandenberg
Stewart
Timothy Ushijima Hydrology and Water Resources PhD tim.ushijima@gmail.com Yeh
Dong Wang Structures PhD wangdong90@ucla.edu Zhang
Kimberly Wang Hydrology and Water Resources PhD Kimberlyjw22@gmail.com Margulis
Meng Wang Environmental PhD mwangnju@ucla.edu Mahendra
Pengfei Wang Geotechnical PhD wltcwpf@outlook.com Stewart
Zhenhua Wei Civil Engineering Materials PhD zhenhuawei@ucla.edu Sant
Victoria Whitener Environmental PhD vwhitener@gmail.com Jay
Elaine Wong Environmental PhD elaineyylee@gmail.com Stenstrom
Yazhou Xie Structures PhD xieyazhou@ucla.edu Zhang
Yingtian Yu Civil Engineering Materials PhD yuyingti@msu.edu Bauchy
Hao Zhang Structures PhD haozhang.cee2013@ucla.edu Ju
Shu Zhang Environmental PhD shuzhang113@ucla.edu Mahendra
Wenyang Zhang Structures PhD zwyll@ucla.edu Taciroglu
Yu Zhang Structures PhD yzhangucla@ucla.edu Zhang
Yinghui Zhu Structures PhD zyh910102@gmail.com Ju

M.S. Students

Photo Name Group Degree Pursued Email Address Faculty Advisor
Kevin Adamson Structures MS kadamson144@gmail.com Zhang
Fahad Al-Deghaither Environmental and Water Resources MS fahadalde@yahoo.com Stenstrom
Ava Alima Geotechnical MS avaalimo@ucla.edu Brandenberg
Kheder Alrazaa Structures MS kalrazaa@yahoo.com Burton
Amirvala Amirianfar Structures MS amirvala26@gmail.com Wallace
Michael Ardehalli Structures MS mardehalli@ucla.edu Zhang
Denrick Bautista Structures MS denrickbautista@yahoo.com Burton
Omar Bellamlih Mamou Structures MS omarbellamlihmamou@hotmail.com Wallace
Alexander Berger Environmental and Water Resources MS alexanderwberger@gmail.com Margulis
Taylor Berryman Environmental and Water Resources MS taylor_berryman01@yahoo.com Margulis
Anami Bingi Structures MS Burton
Christophe Bonneville Structures MS cbonneville45@gmail.com Ju
Parisa Bozorgchami Geotechnical MS p.bozorgchami@gmail.com Brandenberg
Jeremy Butler Environmental and Water Resources MS jbutler521@yahoo.com Gallien
Sharon Chan Environmental and Water Resources MS Jay
Sok Chhay Structures MS chhay.sokhong@gmail.com Zhang
Sid-Ahmed Chikh-Bled Geotechnical MS Stewart
Mrudula Chintalapalli Structures MS mrudula1311@ucla.edu Taciroglu
Nicholas Chow Environmental and Water Resources MS chownh@ucla.edu Jay
Victor Contreras Geotechnical MS vcontreras@ucla.edu Stewart
Jia Cui Structures MS lukecui31@gmail.com Wallace
Xiangdong Dai Geotechnical MS dai1993@ucla.edu Stewart
Hitesh Dalal Structures MS hiteshdalalhd@gmail.com Taciroglu
Tamara Davtyan Environmental and Water Resources MS tamaridavtyan@gmail.com Jay
Nilofar Doorandish Structures MS nilufar.dsh@gmail.com Burton
Johnathan Duong Structures MS jt.duong@ucla.edu Wallace
Othman Fagrouch Geotechnical MS fagrouchothman@gmail.com Stewart
Emmanuel Flores Structures MS eflores922010@gmail.com Wallace
Matthew Foster Environmental and Water Resources MS Jay
Teng Ge Structures MS 404517675@qq.com Taciroglu
Mohit Goyal Structures MS m.goyal0815@gmail.com Burton
Elias Gueidon Structures MS e.gueidon@gmail.com Taciroglu
Vatsal Gupta Environmental and Water Resources MS vatsalgupta@ucla.edu Jay
Na He Environmental and Water Resources MS henavo@gmail.com Hoek
Yizhou Huang Environmental and Water Resources MS hyz.oni@gmail.com Jay
Wayne Hung Environmental and Water Resources MS waynewchong@gmail.com Jay
Kumar Ishaan Structures MS kumar.ishaan93@gmail.com Taciroglu
Ayman Itani Structures and Materials MS Sant
Yu JI Structures MS yuji_taizhou@hotmail.com Ju
Bingrui Jiang Environmental and Water Resources MS jbrtiffany@gmail.com Stenstrom
Noel Jose Geotechnical MS noeljose101@gmail.com Stewart
Namrata Kakoti Structures MS kakoti.namrata@gmail.com Wallace
Shashank Singh Kalra Environmental and Water Resources MS shashankkalra29@ucla.edu Mahendra
Antony Karongo Geotechnical MS antonykarongo@ymail.com Brandenberg
Sabrina Ketel Structures and Materials MS sketelone@gmail.com Sant
Hemanth Kotaru Structures MS Zhang
Ni Made Novia Kusumayani Structures MS nkusumayani@ucla.edu Burton
Mathieu Latta Environmental and Water Resources MS mathieu.latta@hotmail.fr Jay
Cheok Hei Lei Structures MS tomhome337@hotmail.com Zhang
Jinshu Li Environmental and Water Resources MS ljsjoy1@gmail.com Yeh
Lang Li Structures MS langlicsuce@163.com Zhang
Yunzhu Li Structures MS 475240806@qq.com Zhang
Zhiheng Li Structures MS lizhiheng2014@126.com Burton
Victoire Linel Environmental and Water Resources MS victoire.linel@gmail.com Margulis
Yanhong Liu Structures MS liuyanhong09@outlook.com Wallace
Yufei Liu Environmental and Water Resources MS yufeiliu@g.ucla.edu Margulis
Anjali Lothe Environmental and Water Resources MS anjalilothe@ucla.edu Mahendra
Jimmy Luong Environmental and Water Resources MS jluong240@gmail.com Gallien
Vivek Manickam Geotechnical MS vivek.k.manickam@gmail.com Brandenberg
Henan Mao Structures MS maohenan@gmail.com Taciroglu
Yalin Mao Environmental and Water Resources MS yalinmao@ucla.edu Stenstrom
Haoxiang Miao Structures MS Wallace
Garrett Mills Structures MS garrett@taylorsyfan.com Burton
Alexandre Muel Environmental and Water Resources MS alexandre.muel@hotmail.com Margulis
Kyle Murray Environmental and Water Resources MS cazcadet33@yahoo.com Yeh
Sho Nakamura Geotechnical MS shimesu@gmail.com Stewart
Jessica Nguyen Environmental and Water Resources MS jessicatnguyen@ucla.edu Gebremichael
Zeyu Ni Structures MS nizeyu@gmail.com Taciroglu
Steven Norton Geotechnical MS steven.andrew.norton@gmail.com Stewart
Nikolas Ortman Environmental and Water Resources MS nikolas.ortman@gmail.com Mahendra
Alicia Pedneault Structures MS apedneault@g.ucla.edu Wallace
Gian Carlo Piatos Structures MS gianpiatos1@gmail.com Wallace
Ronald Ramones Structures MS ronald.ramones@wsu.edu Wallace
Alejandra Rodriguez-Vera Environmental and Water Resources MS alejandrarvera@outlook.com Jay
Megyn Rugh Environmental and Water Resources MS megynrugh@ucla.edu Jay
Yifeng Shao Structures MS yifengshao1993@163.com Zhang
Bolun Shi Geotechnical MS bolunshi@ucla.edu Brandenberg
Kristopher Skinner Environmental and Water Resources MS kris.skinner@gmail.com Margulis
Chosita Sribhibhadh Environmental and Water Resources MS schosita46@gmail.com Stenstrom
Ruoqi Sui Structures MS suiruoqi@gmail.com Taciroglu
Dhiraj Mahendra Swami Structures MS dhirswami@gmail.com Burton
Adam Terronez Geotechnical MS terronez2000@yahoo.com Brandenberg
Yanyan Tong Environmental and Water Resources MS tongyanyan1992@g.ucla.edu Gebremichael
David Tran Environmental and Water Resources MS dlktran@gmail.com Mahendra
Heather Tran Structures MS Zhang
Clement Trigolet Environmental and Water Resources MS clement.trigolet@hotmail.fr Mahendra
Jeremy Tsay Structures MS jeremymtsay@gmail.com Ju
Kalpan Sandipbhai Vasanwala Structures MS vkalpan284@gmail.com Wallace
Tianshu Wan Structures MS tianshuwan@hotmail.com Burton
Sijin Wang Structures MS wangsijin66@126.com Burton
Wenhan Wang Geotechnical MS wangwenhan121@163.com Vucetic
Yuchong Wang Environmental and Water Resources MS yuchongwang@ucla.edu Gebremichael
Stephanie Wong Environmental and Water Resources MS shwong@g.ucla.edu Gallien
Jacob Wrinkle Structures MS Taciroglu
Siyang Wu Structures MS betty200139@gmail.com Wallace
Jian Xiao Structures MS jianxiao1210@gmail.com Zhang
Elizabeth Xiong Environmental and Water Resources MS xyzelizabear@gmail.com Gallien
Guangze Xu Geotechnical MS guangzexu@yahoo.com Vucetic
Ningyue Xu Structures MS xuningyue@ucla.edu Ju
Hongrui Yang Structures MS hongrui2015518@163.com Zhang
Yang Yang Geotechnical MS dienyoung@outlook.com Brandenberg
Amanda Yeager Structures MS amyeager@g.ucla.edu Burton
Zhengxiang Yi Structures MS TJUyzx@163.com Burton
William Yoshida Structures MS wyoshid@gmail.com Wallace
Xilin Yuan Structures MS yuanxilin_tju@126.com Burton
Haowen Yue Environmental and Water Resources MS yuehaowen@g.ucla.edu Margulis
Rajik Zaroukian Structures MS rajikzaroukian@yahoo.com Wallace
Yunji Zhang Structures MS ZHANG.YUNJIJAMES@GMAIL.COM Zhang
Ai Zhong Geotechnical MS azhong1991@gmail.com Vucetic
Wenli Zhu Structures MS zhuwenlixauat@gmail.com Ju
Xulei Zhu Structures MS rocks.zhuxl@gmail.com Wallace
MS